Board of Directors

Our board members allow us to do the amazing things that you see the Y do day after day!

The Athol Area YMCA is a 501C3 non profit organization run by a volunteer board.

Stephen Bushay
Lisa Carey
Dexter Carlson
John Colby
Joann Deacon
William “Rich” Duplessie
Derek Estler
Shawn Gonynor
Jamal Hamilton  (President)
Edward Ledgard
Paul Maier
Larry McLaughlin
Att. Richard Plotkin
Jean Shaughnessy
Douglas A. Starrett
Lori Phillips (Treasurer)
Kena Vescovi  (Vice-President)
Mark Wright
John Tripp



545 Main Street
Athol, MA 01331
(978) 249-3305

Hours of Operation
Mon–Fri 5:00am–8:00pm
Sat 7:00am–12:00pm
Sun 8:00pm–12:00pm

Contact Us →